Tags

,

image

I am now in the habit of rethinking what I throw away. I love saving and repurposing items. I have a difficult time throwing things away in general because I hate waste. My boys received the above wooden garage for Christmas several years ago but had grown out of it. I decided to put it away in my craft room closet until I could find further use for it.
About a month ago I started altering it but put it away until I got some mojo. I used the cool foil technique on the front. I love trying new things.

image

So here is how it turned out. How do you like it? I used lots of my favorite steampunkish stamps and repurposed items such as the bottle cap and dominos. If you have any questions let me know. Otherwise, I will just skip over the details and let you enjoy the pics.

image

image

Does it make you think about what is lying around unused in your child’s room? Keep an eye out for unusual shapes and compartmentalized toys. One more pic to leave you with.

image

Happy Wednesday!
Kate
Challenges entered:
The Sisterhood of Crafters– renew, reuse, recycle
Crafts & Me– Vintage
Crafting For All Seasons– Anything but a card
Bomeshell Stamps– Altered Art
Frilly & Funkie– Recycle
Sunday Stamper-men