image

     Today  I am sharing my weekly project for Red Rubber Designs. I started the card by using Olive cardstock as my base. I layered the Rustic Chic Papers (my favorite) throughout the card. I cut the roses and pine leaves from the Rustic Chic paper stack as well. I used distress ink around all the edges and some glimmer sprays to tone down the paper for a more aged appearence.
    The shimmery background was stamped with the Well- defined background stamp using Perfect Pearls. I show you how to make this exact background in my Tutorial on the RRD blog. It is really easy so check it out. I would love to see what you make using this technique. Leave me a comment and link so I can see your finished piece.
    Lastly, I used the Contemporary Greetings stamp set for my sentiment and added some sprayed vintage lace.
    I hope you like this easy card. Don’t forget to visit the Red Rubber Designs Store for these products. While you are there, check out all the awesome new arrivals. Pam has been busy creating new stamps which I will be showcasing this coming week. I think you are going to like them. All I can say is…yummy!
Kate

Challenges entered:
Crafters Companion– Mother’s Day
Craft Us Crazy– Mother’s Day