Making Adventures

With all of the crazy weather going on I am finding new ways to make adventures from my spot on the couch. I have been reading some great books lately. 

 I just finished reading this book today. It covers three time periods in history, the French Revolution, WW II and Present Day. This is a historical fiction centered around a legend of a beautiful castle in France. I have never been to Europe but this book certainly makes me want to take an adventure to explore some ancient ruins.

What are your favorite genres or book titles?

Creating The Journal Layout

I had a lot of fun creating this page in my India themed art journal. This journal is all about backgrounds so I am using my favorite stencils. I used my StencilGirl Eye Lattice with texture paste and gold embossing along with PaperArtsy Infusions. The colors are so rich and vibrant. I used a Tim Holtz checker stamp as well.

Other Layouts In this journal:

Green and Yellow Paisley

I Am Unique

The Pensive Sarod Player

Thank you for stopping.

Kate

Challenges Entered:

 Love2Create: Anything Goes #5

Altered Eclectics: Anything Goes

A Inky Mess: #17 Anything Goes