TeaL1.1

Mixed Media Art Journal Layout

I started a tea themed art journal a while back and I just got around to finishing it. Tea is my favorite beverage and somewhat of a obsession. That is why I decided to dedicate a whole art journal to Tea. You can see my Tea Pot Collection and Tea stash HERE. And you can check out a few of my favorite tea themed projects: British Tea Canvas and “Tea,Madam?”

TeaL1.2

Art Jounrnaling about Tea

I started by collecting all sorts of Photos, quotes, stamps and stickers that I had with a Tea theme. For the journal I used a old manual with a leather cover that I found at a yard sale. I then prepped my journal and started creating.

Don’t Give Up

When I started this page I liked the background but hated everything that I tried to put on it. To my eye, nothing seemed to look right. This page was one of the first started but the last one completed. I just kept working on my other layouts and eventually this one came together. There was at least one page that I had to rip out of the book because it was unable to be rescued.

TeaL1.3

I used these adorable stamps for the teacups.

Ink Sprays used:


Challenges Entered:

Happy Little Stampers Challenge: Mixed Media- Sprays

A Inky Mess: Challenge #10 Anything Mixed Media or Altered Art

STAMPlorations Theme and Sketch Challenge: Stamps and Wings