TeaL2.1

A Mixed Media Journal Layout with an Asian Flair

Hello! Today I am sharing one of my favorite pages in my ‘Tea’ themed art journal. My favorite part of this mixed media art journal layout is the origami paper I used in the background. I loved that I was finally able to use my much hoarded stack of origami paper that  I have been holding onto for a while. I always struggle when it comes to cutting up pretty paper. What are your favorite stacks of hoarded paper? I would love to read your responses. Just leave a comment.

I also enjoyed the way the background turned out. The various paints all blended together nicely, creating a soft hue with a rainbow of colors.

TeaL2.2

Tea Inspiration

You already know that I LOVE Tea! Aside from the fact that I drink and collect tea I associate tea with places that I would love to visit. In a global setting, tea makes me think of things such as Chinese Tea Houses, tea ceremonies, Darjeeling tea plantations in India, tea rooms throughout Europe and a critical piece of history when it comes to The Boston Tea Party. Isn’t tea fun? It is so much more than just a drink. So, for this art journal layout I chose the setting of a Chinese Tea House.

Asian Projects

Crafting Asian themed projects is a favorite of mine. Here are a few previous makes that you may be interested in checking out.

A Little Asian Box

Asian Tag #3

Bird Song Canvas

TeaL2.3.jpg

Here are a few of the items I used in crafting this layout:

Challenges Entered:

Art Journal Journey: Magical Mystery Tour

Crafty Creations Challenge: #340 Anything Goes

Altered Eclectics: Anything Goes

We Love 2 Create: Anything Creative/Mixed Media Goes

