image

Welcome to another Artistic Outpost blog hop. It is another Designer’s Choice theme so I chose  to make a postcard style card. I used the Generation Redux and Paper Boy stamp plates.
I started off by embossing my background. I inked the edges in tattered rose distress ink. I watered down some of the tattered rose distress paint and applied it with a brush to give more depth around my stamped image.  Next I added a background stamp.

image

I made a banner out of scrap paper and added a little gesso, dripped paint and stamping. My flowers are from I Am Roses and I added a bit of lacey trim and a few die cut flowers.
Thank you for stopping and be sure to hop along to the rest of the design team to get inspired by their amazing projects.

Lisa
Suzz
Tracy
Linda
Alison
Terry
Kate – you are here