image

   It was so fun to just play this afternoon with my new Spring Distress Inks. I haven’t made a tag in a while (sad face) so I needed a little tag fix. I started off my tag by stamping on some white and lavender patterened tissue paper. I adhered it to my tag and distressed the edges and tag using my new inks. I wanted to do something a little different than Tim so I decided to dig out a stamp set I have been dying to use. I used my new distress markers to color in my vintage girl. I stamped out the tape measures and added some buttons.

image

    My melting pot has been on back order since December so I still don’t have it.

image

Instead, I added glossy accents to my flowers and heated them until they bubbled (I love doing that). And that it about it folks. Thank you for looking!
Kate
Challenges entered:
The Cheerful Stamp Pad– Tag it
Hooked on Craft Challenges– Flowers
DYSU– Use a Flower
Simon Says Stamp & Show– Anything Goes

