image

This month the design team at Red Rubber Designs is featuring ‘Special Occasions.’ Our spotlight stamp is Easter Chicks. All of the DT members will be sharing a project with this stamp during for the blog hop.
So, I have a few pictures to show the steps that I went through in creating this project.

image

My base is recycled packaging for a frame I used on a previous project. I covered it in gesso. The Tuscany Spice Paper Stack is my base paper and then I added a light pink homemade paper in various spots to create some texture. The papers were mod podged on the background. I sprayed the background with orange and violet sprays to achieve the colors I was looking for.

image

I then stamped several Background Elements to create a bit more texture and interest.

image

I rubbed a bit of white metallic paint over the raised areas to highlight. I really love how it came out.

image

I embellished with some flowers that have been coordinated in color. I used the cute little chick stamps around my central image.

image

Here is the Contest: Guess how many candies are in the candy dish. Guess how many Easter candies are in the candy dish and you could win the spotlight stamp set Easter Chicks. Send your guess to contest@RedRubberDesigns.com. If you have a blog, please include a link to it in your email. Contest ends Sunday, March 10 at midnight CST.

Thank you for looking and enjoy the blog hop:
Red Rubber Designs
Louise
Kate- You are here
Paula-Kay
Diana
Sarah