image

Happy Friday! I can’t believe I have posted almost every day this week. I love it! We got a lot of snow here in New York, more than predicted. I had a lot of fun playing with my boys in the snow today.  Now that the sun is out I am guessing our snowman and snow angels will be melted soon.

image

So, onto the canvas. I covered the canvas using the gorgeous Bird Song paper by Graphic 45. I love anything Asian themed so playing with this paper made me smile. I then painted, sprayed stamped, embossed and did anything else I could do to hide the original background. Not that I don’t like the paper… I am just liking it better MY way.

image

Well, then I started layering the fussy cut lanterns and popping some of them up. I layered embellies around the photo as a frame and added stuff here, there and everywhere. I am still deciding as to whether it is cluttered or busy. Aren’t my two littles cute? And just because I can, here are two pics I took today of them playing in the snow.

image

image

Thank you to all of you who have left sweet comments as of late. I am working my way around to your blogs. I am sure you understand…these two little guys keep me very busy. Have a great weekend.
Kate

Challenges entered:
Simon Says Stamp and Show– By the numbers
Inspiration Emporium– Add a little POP
Graphic 45 National Craft Month Challenge