image

Hello Everyone,
Let me just say it has been ages since I have touched my art journal. I forgot how fun it is! So, I found some wonderful inspiration in blog land this morning and set out to make a mess. I especially like this layout because I used a few new techniques I have been dying to try.
Such As:
Masking Tape
Doodling
Ink Splattering

image

My background started out with some design paper, then paint and heat embossing. I cut out several die cuts using the designer paper and then realized I embossed on the white side instead of the pattened side….it has been one of those weeks. I used them anyway. It gave me the look I wanted because I could paint and stamp over them leaving some white showing. Introducing more patterns may have been a bit overwhelming. I adhered the die cuts and masking tape randomly to my background. I added my photo and some more masking and gaffer tape over the top. I then added gesso and various colored paints. Here comes the fun part.

image

I picked out new and old released stamps from Red Rubber Designs and went crazy stamping all over my background, tape, die cuts and photos.

image

Whoever said stamps are just for card making? I use mine all the time and I just keep wanting more. I am generally an ‘Anything but Cards kind-of-girl’ but this DT has certainly challenged me to broaden my horizons. Never thought I would have so many new things (for me) on one page. And so I have ventured off topic.

image

Lastly, I added some doodling around the edges and some ink splattering. The photos are of my youngest cutie! He will be two this Saturday (sad face). I hope you have enjoyed looking and please have a look around RRD Store at the fabulous products I used in  todays project.

Products used:
Here I Am
Puctuation
Background Soup Stamp Set
Vintage Background Stamp Set
Rustic Chic Paper Stack
Uptown Girl Paper Stack
Palette Ink- Bordeaux
Palette Ink-Cognac
Palette Ink – Cote-d-azure
Palette Ink- Jardin Moss

Kate