Tags

image

It is difficult to know what to give my hubby for Father’s Day. We are not big on gifts for these sorts of holidays. That is why I want to give a more personal, homemade gift. I made this little shadow box for his office at work.

image

Everything is made from cardstock. The paper stack I used is Perfect Gentleman by Graphic 45. I had the papers adhered to my background but of course I couldn’t leave it plain so I added some gesso, green paints and some Tim Holtz stamps for texture.

image

I cut out all the images and embellished with masculine/Tim
Holtz.

image

image

I would like to enter this in My Monthly Mojo. The theme this month is ‘Man Up’. I love masculine themes. As I said my inspiration for this project was my hubby. I love all the amazingly, embellished configuration boxes that I have seen of late in blogland. I don’t own any configuration boxes but I figured making one of my own would be a great improvision. I sure hope he likes it. Thank you for looking. Also, I would like to thank you all for your very kind comments as of late. They are so encouraging.
Kate

Challenged entered:
My Monthly Mojo
Cooking it up with Katie-texture/masculine

