image

     Well, hello again! It’s been more than usual this week that I have posted…and I am not done. Seems like I have so much to do and share at once. Ever feel that way?
   This set of wooden arches was part of my prize pack over at the My Monthly Mojo Challenge. I had dreamed up a fabulous creation but many times these things never turn out as imagined. My dear friend bought me the Crafty Secrets ‘Tea With Alice’ stamp set. Since I LOVE tea and Alice I decided to try a tea scene with these arches.
   I started by using the Tea with Alice paper by CS’s. I adhered it to the arches and added some various colored acrylic paint. Next I added modeling paste and stamped into it. I painted over with paint. I cut the images from the stamp set an colored them using my TH distress markers. Yes, I own the whole set and boy are the awesome. I reach for them ALL the time and that is a lot coming from a girl who just loves paint and ink. I am a no-go-marker kind of girl. Oh, I added a little postcard in the tea cup announcing the important event which complies with the theme over at The Altered Alice. Anyway, that is the basics. Just a fun little piece.

image

    I read an Article recently in which the writer discusses that failure bring forth groweth. Not every piece of art will be beautiful or meet our expectations but allowing ourselves to fail will help us become better artists. If we stay comfortable and never branch out we will never know what potential we might reach.

image

   So, I wanted to say that this project was not how I dreamed it would turn out and I am a bit disappointed but I am not discouraged. I will try again!

image

      I hope you have a fabulous weekend. I will be working but usually find some time to craft afterwards if I am not too tired. So happy crafting!
Kate

Challenges entered:
The Altered Alice-Going Postal
Simon Says Stamp and Show-Texture
Crafty Secrets Link Party-Use Crafty Secrets
Sunday Stamper-words