image

Hi everyone. Welcome to my weekly Red Rubber Designs post. This weeks theme is ‘End of School.’ I really wanted to use this fun and versitle Sugar Coated Sweetness Stamp set. I kept thinking about a journal. What a great gift for a teacher to end the year. Or you could use it as a summer reading journal or a vacation journal. So many possibilities…
So, here is what I did. I took a journal and used two layers of gesso. I used a layer of crackle medium on top and then a light yellow ontop of that. As you know I love vintage and it was just too bright for me so I sprayed it down with some brown and teal and heat dried it until bubbles formed. I got some awesome texture.

image

Next, I cut a piece of sticky back canvas. I sprayed the canvas and stamped Beauty of a Woman in stazon as my background. I cut some vintage lace, layered some distressed Spellbinder’s and layered some sprayed gardenia petals. I cut the little mint stamp, glittered it and used it as my flower centers. The cupcake and sundae were colored, paper pieced with paper from the Rustic Chic stack and glittered.  The sentiment is also from the stamp set. I distressed and painted the bookplate.

image

I loved making this journal. Aren’t these stamps fabulous?!! Please stop again next week as I will use this stamp set differently and show off another new release from Red Rubber Designs. Also, next week will be our blog hop featuring our May releases.
Blessings,
Kate

Challenges entered:
Art with No Boundaries– Anything Goes
Crafty Bloggers Network– Love Paints
Always Crafting– Yellow and Sunshine
Love to Create-Anthing Goes
Shabby Tea Room– April Showers
Victorine Original Challenge-anything goes
The Pink Elephant Challenge– yellow