Special

I thought I would share some of the things that are special to me since the title of this post is about special things.

  • The memories of my children’s birth
  • Mini albums of my children
  • Faolan’s Art Journal
  • Family Pictures
  • My engagement ring (because my hubby gave it to me)
  • Teapot Collection
  • Apple Picking in Autumn with my family
  • Family meal time
  • Holidays with Family
  • Movie time every evening with my husband
  • Friends

After looking at my list, I guess you could say the most special thing in my life is my family. I am truly blessed.

Creating The Journal Layout

I have created another layout in my Junk journal. You can see my previous pages: Through The Yellow Spectacles and Stars in My Eye.

So, I started with a base layer of paint over patterned paper. Using stencils, I embossed with white and green powder. I stamped and and started layering items from my stash.

The Craft Room Remodel: Progressing

And since you asked for updated pics of my craft room/family room, here a few. We are doing the gray/cream theme throughout our house so we decided to continue it in our family room. Very messy at the moment as I work on organization but that will come in time.

In the first picture, you can see that I filled my top bookcase with all my fabric and some yarn. The far Wall with nothing on it will eventually have base cabinets and a counter top. Maybe by the end of the year? Every piece of furniture that is gray I painted this week. Needless to say, I am painted out

And this is the other view. We have a lot of nice light now that the room is no longer orange with bright green carpet. 😉 My hubby did an awesome job!

And that’s it!

Thanks for looking!

Kate

Challenges Entered:

Simon Says: Use Patterned Paper

Love To Create: Challenge: #4 Anything Mixed Media

Stamps and Stencils: On the Bright Side

Altered Eclectics: Anything Mixed Media