TeaL5.1

Too Much Can Be Too Much

“Too much of a good thing can be wonderful.” But like everything there needs to be a balance. I tend to have a problem in this area especially when it comes to food and hobbies. When I make a dessert I find myself thinking about it non-stop until I eat it. At first, I convince myself all I need is a taste. Of course it doesn’t end there. After that initial taste I want some more. Around the time I have consumed my second helping is usually when I begin feeling yucky. I can hear my husbands voice in my head telling me “You are going to be sick,” followed by, “I told you so.” I hate to admit it but he is almost always right.

When it comes to my hobbies I can become consumed to the point of insomnia. Reading books or searching the internet for ideas always get my creative wheels turning. But then I don’t force them to shut down. I lose sleep and that effects my whole day when I am tired. Recently, I have been thinking about how much better my relationship with God and even my marriage would be if I put my all consuming thoughts and energies into relationships instead of into things that won’t count for much in the end. Does this happen to you?

TeaL5.2

Mixed Media Art Journal Layout

I stuck with earth tones for this journal layout with the exception of the bright yellow flower. My background papers have been stained with Distress Stain and layered.  I really enjoy working with Distress Stain especially this color because it makes everything look old. And isn’t this little Asian cutie adorable?

TeaL5.3

Tea Inspiration

Too much tea? I think not! I drink 3 quarts of tea a day and I never tire of it. Hot tea or Kombucha are the only drinks that I consistently consume. I know, I should be drinking water but I it isn’t tasty.




Challenges Entered:

Happy Little Stampers: May Mixed Media-Splats

MMMC#36Badge

Mixed Media Monthly: #36 Put a Stamp On It

Art Journal Journey: Elegance and Grunge

Altered Book Lover: “T”