image

Chalk It Up

image

Chalk Board Wisdom

Aren’t they fabulous? These are the two new releases from Artistic Outpost.  I love the sentiments and frames in these sets. So, here is the first of my projects using these sets.

image

I altered a hard back book using some Le Cirque papers from Graphic 45. I am planning on making this a circus themed altered book. My background has been stamped using stamps from  the Background Elements and London Underground stamp plates. I used a lot of texture paste, gesso and gel medium to achieve my texture. I made a banner from the papers and sentiment. Lillys and trim adorn the banner and stickles add the right amount of glimmer.

image

image

You can continue along the hop to view the gorgeous projects by the Design Team as well as loads of inspiration.
Gerrie
Lisa
Suzz
Tracy
Linda
Alison
Terry
Kate-you are here