Tags

image

Hello everyone! I am sharing a piece that I made for Artistic Outpost. I was inspired by the postal art challenge over at    .
Isn’t the color magnificient? I used Dylusions inks but I also found this awesome setting on my camera. It is called Pop Art. It takes my picture and makes the color a tiny bit brighter. I love this because when I compare my photo in normal brightness to the one in Pop Art I feel as though the Pop Art gives a better representation of the color on my piece.

image

I used Artistic Outpost stamps from Paper Boy, Serenity, Ephemera Backgrounds and Paris Exposition. My inks are the new Wendy Vecchi inks by Ranger. I won all 6 of them in the recent giveaway on her FB and blog!

image

Thank you for all your recent comments on my journal page. It is encouraging to here positive comments and thoughts on a piece that doesn’t meet my expectations.
Kate

Challenges entered:
Simon Says Stamp & Show– mail art
Lifts Summer Crafts– challenge #7 sketch

Our Creative Corner– Words