image

This is an altered brie cheese box. I used Lindy’s and paint to color the box. On top I added flowers and some vintage embellishments. The image is from Graphic 45’s Le Romantique. The side has lace underneath a layer of painted skeleton leaves and black pearls.

image

For the inside of the box I painted it turquoise and then decorated the underside of the lid with some more lace, gaffer tape, a butterfly,flower and a Le Romantique image.

image

Here is another closeup of the lid.

image

I made this little box to celebrate my first blog anniversary. I am a couple months late but better late than never. I just want to say thank you to my followers for your support, kind words and encouragement. I wish I could thank each one of you with a gift. So, if you like this little box and are interested in winning please read the following:
1. I would like to give this to a follower. Please do not follow just to enter the giveaway as that is not fair to my faithful readers. If you like my art please feel free to sign up as a follower.
2. Please leave a comment on this post and tell me if you are a follower, what kind of art you enjoy seeing and what you might like to see in the coming year. This helps me to include variety of art in my posts.
3. The giveaway will run Feb 1st until Feb 14th. A winner will be picked at random from the comments.
4. I would appreciate it if you share this giveaway on your blog if you feel led too but this is not a requirement to be eligible for the giveaway.
Thank you so much for supporting me. Without it, I probably would have given up on this blog long ago.
Blessings,
Kate

