Tags

image

Welcome to the March Artistic Outpost Blog Hop. This months focus is on backgrounds, sentiments, and typography. Since I love backgrounds I tried to make the background of my canvas the focus.

image

I started out by painting my canvas in various colors. I spread a layer of pink molding paste and stamped into it using the clock stamp from the Wonderland Collage. I layered different colors of paint and sprays once the paste dried. The Ephemera Backgrounds, one of my favorite background sets, was used to stamp in the background and on the pocket watch backing. I also uses some of the background stamps from the Generation Redux set.

image

The rest of my embellies were treated with gesso and/or metallic paint. The gentleman image and ‘steampunk’ sentiment are from the Steampunk set.

Thanks for visiting and don’t forget to hop along to the other design team members blogs for more inspiration.

Gerrie
Lisa
Suzanne
Tracy
Linda
Alison
Terry
Kate- you are here