image

Welcome to our February blog hop for Red Rubber Designs. We are celebrating kids. Although this theme is not my strong suite I enjoyed working with this cute stamp. Since I am partial to boys I chose this stamp from the Wonder & Joy stamp set. Cute, huh?

image

I started by coloring my image with distress markers. I layered my cardstock and corrigated cardboard. The background is kraft cardstock which has been gessoed, embossed and sprayed. Bakers twine has been wound around the  image and a silver fish charm. And thats it!

Contest – This month we’re playing Hopscotch! Hop to each blog and leave your a comment. One blog has the “stone” (but we’re not telling you which one!) and we’ll randomly draw a winner from everyone who commented on that blog. The winner will receive our February Spotlight Stamp.

Please Blog Hop in this order:

Red Rubber Designs
Louise
Kate – You are here
Michele
Paula-Kay
Kim
Diana
Karen
Sarah