image

   Can you believe its Friday again? Where is my life going? I seem to be getting less time to craft as of late. I did however spend the last few days playing around with one my favorite wood boxes from the dollar store. I wanted to use my ‘Bathing Beauty’ stamps from Crafty Secrets one more time before I store them and forget about them. So many gorgeous images to choose from. So, here are the details.
   I painted the box with several coats of paint before making my decision on the color. I stamped with a french script from Oxford Impressions in the background. I gessoed and sprayed with several colors from Lindy’s Stamp Gang. I used Graphic 45’s Botanicabella Paper throughout the box. I tore strips for the front and stamped with Pink Paislee’s Indigo Blue stamps. I cut a Spellbinder’s butterfly and embossed with gold powder. I finished it of with a rose.

image

    I layered the papers on the inside left. I used this lady from CS’s and gave her butterfly wings from the Botanicabella paper. I used glossy accents on the wings and gave her pop dots for lots of depth. I used the Indigo Blue stamps on the outer edge of the box.

image

     This side was made using the same layering of paper and stamps. I wanted to use something different so I dug out my pumice textured gel. I mixed a few shades of paint to achieve a sandy color and then applied it using a palette knife. I stuck in a few shells and an fractured doll with wings. For the very top I used another CS’s image  and a Parisean motif by Spellbinder’s.

image

   I would like to enter this in the My Monthly Mojo challenge. I love this challenge as Sarah always has amazing artist to interview and very inspirational projects to get the creative juices flowing. This month’s challenge is ‘Your Style.’ And as of right now I am still wandering around trying to find my style. I am pleased with how this little project turned out so I guess you can say this is my style.

image

     Well, thanks for looking today. Remember, there is still time to join in the Red Rubber Designs blog hop. You could win some awesome stamps! See my post Here.
Kate

Challenges entered:
Frilly & Funkie– texture
My Monthly Mojo– your style
Unruly Paper Arts-beach
Simon Says Stamp and Show– Spritz, Spray, Stencil