image

Just a little dollar store box that I altered the other night. I used Melissa Frances 5th Avenue paper on the box and on the inside. I then painted over it with turquoise paper and stamped over that with script. The stamp on the front is by Lynne Perrella. Beautiful isn’t she? I have been dying to use it since I bought it a a few months ago but I just could not find the right project. I think it fits perfectly here. The roses are from the paper collection and cut out with the tattered pinecone die. The rose trim is sprayed with Lindy’s.

image

I cut up the paper to make the banner and the lovely ladies. Those gorgeous tea cups are by Spellbinder’s. I just borrowed them from a special friend. She didn’t even get to play with them before she lent them to me so I  decided to make this little box for her.

image

Some close ups of each section. These boxes work great as shadow boxes.

image

image

I hope you are all enjoying your long weekend here in the US. How thankful I am for all those serving our country so that we might be free.
Kate

Our Creative Corner-Shabby Chic
Secret Crafter-Anything but a Card
Scrapilicious-Alter it
Whimsy Inspiration-Shabby Chic