Tags

image

Today I want to share my entry for the I Am Roses Color Challenge . The theme was to use green, gold and glitter. I have been wanting to make a spring door decoration so here is my spring door cone.
I had so much fun with this. I used Websters Pages paper for my cone base. I traced a dinner plate and glued it together in the shape of a cone. I then attached a piece of WP vellum and painted my cone in various shades of green. I stamped in black using a postage mark and script.

image

The challenge was to use IAR products. I used the large curly white roses, white curly petaled gardenias, and small green leaves. I also threw in some white Prima flowers I had laying around for fillers. My stash of IAR is running low. I sprayed all the flowers with gold and green glimmer sprays, which makes everything shimmery and pretty. I stamped script on the IAR gardenia petals, layered them and added a pearl. I attached the flowers and leaves with hot glue. I added pearls, vintage lace, german scrap and a Tim Holtz bauble with tassel and a ribbon.
I stuffed the inside of the cone with vintage print brown paper bags. I printed put a adorable pair of children as my main image. The log rolled paper is cardstock which has been collaged with book paper, sprayed and distressed.
Lastly, I used my remaining gardenia petals on a branch to look like cherry blossoms. They have bling centers. I stamped and layered several butterflys that have been sprayed green and inked with rusty hinge.
Well, I think that just about covers what I did. Let me know if you have questions. I hope you try one. They are so easy and fun to make. Here is a picture of it hanging on my front door.

image

I hope you enjoy looking at the pictures.
Kate
Challenges entered:
I Am Roses Color Challenge
Simon Says Stamp Challenge