Tags

Whimsical

Whim-si-cal: Playfully quaint or fanciful, especially in an appealing and amusing way. 

When I think whimsical, I think of that unusual piece of home decor that everyone looks at and can’t help but comment because…well, it’s unusual. Or my favorite mythical creatures: mermaids and unicorns. I think whimsical would be a great theme for an art journal. What do your think?

What do you picture when you picture whimsical?

 

Creating the Journal Layout

What I Used

Another layout in my Steampunk journal. My background is a beautiful stencil by Stencil Girl. I layered many paper flowers, chipboard gears, moss, string and gauze. Stamps are by Lost Coast Designs, Prima, Wendy Vecchi and Tim Holtz.

Products Used:

Challenges Entered:

Lindy’s Stamp Gang: September Color Challenge  (Golden Sleigh Bells, Ponderosa Pines Olive, Dephinium Turquoise)

Simon Says Stamp: Shimmer and Shine

A Vintage Journey: Altered Art

I Am Roses: “Sept IAR Challenge” (P8-15, L0-15,GP2-15, P25)

