Castles in My Mind

Castles In My Mind

Castles In My Mind… a phrase that makes me think of the beautiful places in my imagination that I wish to visit.  Just the other day my hubby and I were discussing our bucket lists. As our children are still young, we have yet to check off the more adventurous items on the list but that doesn’t mean we cannot dream. We are looking forward to paying off our home once my hubby settles into a new job and then we can start planning to whittle down the list. I am looking forward to many wonderful summer vacations with the hubby, making memories and being in each others company.

For now, I will have to settle for traveling through books. I have been reading a lot lately and it fuels my desire to experience new cultures, food and people. I just finished the book, The Little Paris Bookshop. It is about a book seller who owns a floating bookstore. He eventually makes his way up river through France and stops at little villages and towns along the way. A fabulous read for those interested in books, travel and new experiences.

So, that is what I had in mind when I created this journal page.

Castles in My Mind 2

Creating the Journal Page

This is another journal page that I reworked because I did not like my first attempt. I added more layers of gesso in the background and white embossing powder over the gesso. Scraps of various textured paper were added behind a fabulous Lynne Perrella stamp.

Do you have a bucket list?

What great books are you currently reading?

Thank you for stopping by,

Kate

Challenges Entered:

Art Journal Journey: Summertime Love

Frilly and Funkie: In the Good Old Summertime (I love summer because of vacations and family times and what better way to represent that in my project than with bright colors)

Simon Says: Summer Sunshine

 

 

