Friendship Never Melts Away

Speaking of friendship, my best friend from New York is coming to visit with her family this weekend! It is not often that we have visitors here in rural Pennsylvania so we are all hyped up. My boys are looking forward to seeing their friends and I am craving time with my best friend to catch up and relax. In the past, we used to get together and eat food. Lots of food. Fried food, sweet food, comfort food. And we would always end up sick afterwards. This time around we are many years older and hopefully smarter so we are opting to stick with our no wheat, no sugar diet. Believe it or not there are still a lot of yummy foods to eat. I follow the Trim Healthy Mama plan and have had a lot of success with healing gut health and weight maintenance.

So, that was just a little blurb about my life right now. On to the making of the journal page.

Creating the Journal Page

First off, I up-cycled this page as it was a previous design team project. I made it for a stamp release over at Artistic Outpost. I kept the stamps that I previously used to embellish and added a different focal image as well as more texture to the background.

I gave it a little more color and texture in the background and added a Tim Holtz ephemera photo as the focal image.

Paper Crafting Magazines

Other pages in this journal:

Home Is Where the Heart Is

You Need to Embrace the Little Things

Steampunked On the Road

Learn From Your Remarkable Journey

Products Used:





Challenges Entered:

Craft Stamper: Take It Make It June “Anything Goes”

Stamps and Stencils: Words With Meaning

A Inky Mess: Challenge 12

Crafty Creations Challenge: Anything Goes

Gift Bundles for Artists

