The Cover

Last but not least, I am sharing the cover of my tea themed art journal. I have named it ‘Splashes of Tea’ due to the many paint splashes throughout. I found this old arc welding manual at a yard sale for a few cents. The cover has lots of cool texture not to mention it is leather bound. Such a great find! When I first made this journal cover I didn’t have a theme in mind. But afterwards when I decided to make a ‘Tea’ themed journal, I thought this cover would fit perfectly. It happens to be the only part of the journal that does not contain the word ‘tea’ or have a tea related picture.

The Inside

If you haven’t seen the inside of this journal here are the links:

Tea With the White Rabbit

The Chinese Tea House

Afternoon Tea

Keep Calm and Put the Kettle On

Too Much Tea

Tea in the Garden

You & Me the Perfect Blend

Spectacular Tea for Me and You

Tea Cups in My Bonnet

Calming Tea with My Girlfriend

The Details

As I already said, I made this cover before deciding on a theme. It was a design team project for PaperArtsy. You can view the step by step tutorial and products used for this cover HERE.

What themes or topics interest you? Have you created a themed art journal?

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to stop.

Kate

 

 

