TeaL8.1

Calming Tea & Scones

Scones and tea seem to go together. Where I live there are not many places to go to have an amazing cup of tea, except perhaps my kitchen. I love having the opportunity to pull out my tea sets and serve my favorite loose tea in a pot, along side a yummy treat. I don’t bake as much as I did in the past due to my constant battle with a ever expanding waistline but I have always loved sweets with my tea. My favorite side would have to be scones or a fruit dessert. Here are a few recipes that look amazing!

Peach Pie Scones with a Vanilla Glaze

Caramel Apple Scones

The Best Glazed Mixed Berry Scones

Cranberry-Orange Scones

Raspberry-Almond Scones

I don’t know if you noticed from these recipe names, but I have a major obsession with fruit. If you try any of these recipes I would love or hear what you think or see a picture of what you made.

Speaking of tea, go grab a cup and I’ll share how I made my layout.

TeaL8.3

Creating the Mixed Media Art Journal Layout

By far, this is my favorite layout in the my Tea journal and my last. The way the background came together with all the various colors and splatters makes me so very happy every time I look at it. I embossed the tea cup stamp and then added some watercolors. I think it makes the tea cup pop as opposed to just stamping in ink. I added lots of little embellishments I have had on my table for ages so it was a nice feeling to use those up. I doodled around the edges of the chipboard pieces to make them stand out more and I like the result.

TeaL8.2

Tea Inspiration

Since I decided to share my love of fruit desserts, I thought I would pick out a fruit flavored tea that is really yummy. Sadly, mine is all gone but I really enjoyed this tea especially when iced and sweetened.
Do you have a favorite fruit flavored tea or dessert? I love recipes (hint, hint… 😉 )


Divine Twine Baker's Twine — Cotton Candy




Willow and Sage Magazine

Challenges Entered:

A Bit More Time to Craft– #45 Anything Goes

Simon Says Wednesday Challenge– Anything Goes

A Perfect Time To Craft– Open Challenge #6

Simon Says Monday Challenge: We’re Going Around in Circles

Craft Stamper Take It and Make It– June ‘Anything Goes’

 

 

 

