TeaL9.3

Tea for Two: Me & You

Have you ever noticed that tea is one of those beverages that people choose to drink when they share their heart? I have had all types of conversations over tea, ranging from friendly chit chat to outpourings that resulted in gut-wrenching sobs. Tea is comfort in a cup, like that best friend that you run too with the listening ear. It soothes and calms a agitated spirit not to mention that is has so many health benefits. The only downside I can find to tea is that it makes me spend a majority of my day in the bathroom.

 

TeaL9.1

Creating the Mixed Media Art Journal Layout

After this, I have two more layouts to share in my Tea Art Journal. I really enjoyed creating the texture on this layout and I especially like the focal color. The paper collection used on this layout was the Graphic 45 Bird Song. And because I never throw anything out, I used several leftover stamped images from my craft table. Don’t those gesso splatters remind you of snow? I tried something different this time and used a wing die-cut as a stencil.

TeaL9.2

Tea Inspiration

The Mad Hatter is a huge inspiration for tea parties everywhere. When my daughter gets a little older I am hoping she will enjoy tea so that we can have tea parties together. Maybe, she will let me throw her a Mad Hatter themed birthday party some year. Oh, the possibilities are endless!!

Have you ever attended a themed ‘Tea Party?’





Ranger Ink Dylusions Ink Spray - Vibrant Turquoise by Dyan ReaveleyChallenges Entered:

A Little Bit More Time to Craft: #44 Anything Goes

mixedmediachallenge

STAMPlorations: Mixed Media May Challenge

We Love to Create: Challenge II Anything Creative/Mixed Media Goes

Creative Artiste: #26 Anything Mixed Media Goes

MM May

Happy Little Stampers: Splats

 

