2012-03-14_15-28-13_752

Spring VS Easter?

I have a few cards to share along the spring theme. I hesitate to say Easter themed as Easter to me is not about bunnies and eggs, it is about Christ’s resurrection from the grave. That being said, I love bunnies and a good Cadbury egg (caramel/creme filled). Just thinking about it makes me want to head out to Walmart right now to grab some.

Above is a spring themed door hanging. I stitched around the outside and used a few Tim Holtz Stickers and roses from his Sizzix Bigz Die – Tattered Pinecone. My base is a plain old paper bag!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bunnies Are Cuddly?

My favorite part of this card is the background stamping and vibrant color using Dyan Reaveley’s Dylusions Ink Spray, Fresh Lime . It definitely reminds me of spring. And what a great bunny! He is a lot cuter than most of the white rabbit stamps I have. This one looks very cute and cuddly. I used one of my favorite Spellbinders Nestabilities Floral Ovals Die in the background to frame out the bunny.

As long as I can remember my youngest son has been obsessed with bunnies. It doesn’t matter if it is a paper bunny or a stamped bunny, he wants to hug it and sleep with it. For Christmas he received several ‘user manuals’ on how to care for bunnies. Has he read them…probably not. But sometime soon my husband plans on building a bunny hutch and we are going to start a bunny family. I just hope we don’t end with a Snowball (The Secret Life of Pets ) or my son might come out scarred for life.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another card that I really like the background. Drippy paint is my thing but so are the bright colors. I used a wood grain stamp in the background and just added a few K&Company Layered Butterflies and other die cut transparencies I had laying around.

What is your favorite part about spring?

Mine is the blooming flowers, emerging sunshine and shedding of winter clothes.

Thanks for stopping,

Kate

