20170214_135611

Masculine Card

Recently, I wanted to show my husband some love by making him a special card but I didn’t want it to be girly. I have this problem often as I love flowers and pretty images. I didn’t want to dig out all my Tim Holtz images so I challenged myself to use what was on my desk. Here is what I used:

  • a piece of paper with some left over colored spray,
  • a heart stamp
  • colored pens

First, I stamped the hearts, cut them out and glued them down. Next I doodled with some pens and that’s it! I put it in a transparent envelope and I had a romantic yet masculine card for my man.

Who says that cards need to be complicated?

Favorite Masculine Makes

If you need some inspiration, here are a few of my favorite masculine makes from the past.

Go Team

Birthday Card for Tim Holtz

Man Genius

Tim’s September Tag

 

 

