pc240056

Vintage Circus Altered Book

I just loved the idea of doing a Altered book centered around the Vintage Circus Theme. My very first layout in the book was this one, created for PaperArtsy, using Lynne Perrella stamps. Her images have the perfect amount of vintage and quirky to fit with this theme. Have you ever seen the circus scene in the Phantom of the Opera movie? It is all color, sparkle, and mystery. Everything I envisioned the vintage circus to be. I had so much fun creating this altered book that I  sent it in for publication and was published in the 2016 Summer Issue of Art Journaling by Stampington and Co.

pc240025

pc240044

My step by step tutorial for the creation of this layout can be found here. I will be sharing the rest of this altered book in future posts so be looking for that if you enjoyed this post.

Feedback

I enjoyed all of your feedback from the recent poll that I posted. In case you didn’t notice, I have started to implement those ideas into my weekly blog schedule. I am having fun writing about other topics that interest me. Someone asked why I didn’t include mixed media and scrapbooking on my poll. To answer that, I will continue to include those types of projects as that was the initial inspiration for starting my blog.

Kate

