post1picture1-19

Fun Facts about Me

Ok. So I thought I would let you know a few things about me so you can get to know me better. I always love when the writer reveals information about themselves as it seems a bit more personal. Here goes…

  • I love Vanilla Custard Gerber Baby Food (I know, some of you are grossed out right about now)
  • I tap my teeth when I am nervous
  • Jane Austin is one of my favorite authors
  • My favorite color is purple, turquoise come in as a close second
  • I have a thing for Egyptian history, culture and art
  • I HATE being pregnant but I LOVE having babies
  • I dislike going to the beach for vacation (I end up looking like a lobster, broiled and baked)
  • I am a very cautious spender
  • I am not a risk taker

Art Journal Cover

I love taking dollar finds and turning them into a piece of art. My art journal cover was one of those things from the dollar bin. Using stamps and paint from PaperArtsy I made an fun journal cover that inspires me to house some new art journal pages. My step-by-step tutorial is here. Please stop by and take a look.

Kate

 

