20160613_132330.jpg

Hello! I really am still alive despite being gone for months. My little is now 4 months and growing like a weed. I am enjoying every precious moment I have with her, knowing it will be my last time to experience all the ‘firsts’ with a baby.

I was recently published in the Summer 2016 edition of Art Journaling by Stampington and Co. I have two articles in this magazine.One features my Grief Journal from my previous miscarriage and the second article features my Vintage Circus themed  altered book. If you get a chance to read them I would love to hear what you think. (Don’t mind the skull mug. The nurse in me finds it exciting. Not to mention it is  the perfect size for those large cups of tea!)

20160613_132405.jpg

I thank you all for your sweet comments on the birth of our baby girl. She is taking a lot of my time up and now that her brothers are home for the summer my mommy time has diminished to a big, fat, whopping ZERO. I wouldn’t have it any other way. I am hoping to get back on the creative wagon in the next few months.Perhaps then I shall have more to share. For now I will try to be content dreaming up projects in my head!

Kate