image

    I have really been inspired by all the gorgeous art journalling on Pinterest, especially by Finnabair. I am very drawn to her style as I am sure many of you are.
     I have almost completed one art journal but am really unsatified with the results. I love looking back to see how my art has progressed through the years but my one and only art journal makes me a bit embarassed. Most of the pages are down right awful. Perhaps it is because I have not taken the time to practice. I understand that not every piece of art will turn out a masterpiece but I struggle with calling something art when just looking at it makes me want to toss it in the garbage. All that just to say… I am starting a new journal in the hopes that it will spur me on to new creativity.
   I love themed books. This journal will be a place to try new backgrounds techniques using vintage images. I am not sure why I am calling it Past Vibes other than the past stands for the vintage photos. The vibe part may be based on my background experimentation.
Here is my first layout.

image

    I had a lot of fun this weekend at the prospect of this new project so I have a few more layouts to share with you this week. Enjoy your evening!
Kate