image

    About a month or two ago I went through my ‘unfinshed’ craft projects and made a list of goals for 2013. This chunky atc was one of them. I am so happy to finally be able to put a check next to it. I am very much a list person. So, the tattered floral challenge seemed the perfect opportunity to complete this project.

image

      My hubby made this block of wood for me…actually it is two blocks screwed together. I painted the blocks with turquoise paint. I then applied 7 or so layers of UTEE to each side. I pulled out my favorite stamps, heated small sections and stamped into each section. After stamping, I went over the embossed areas with more acrylic paint and finished off with some perfect pearls to add some shine. This part was the most time consuming but I am very satisfied with the result. Needless to say, I had a difficult time covering it up. To me, these colors, textures and pattterns make the whole piece.

image

    The top was decorated using a Tim Holtz key hole colored with vintage patinas, a rosette and a drawer handle. I finished up The front by decorating with my flowers made from the Tim Holtz tattered florals die. The main image is a Lynne Perrella stamp by Paper Artsy.

image

   Thank you for stopping and welcome to my newest followers.
Kate

Challenges entered:
Tim Holtz Tattered Florals Challenge