image

   Well, I am back to complete my twelve tags. I am playing along with Linda over at The Funkie Junkie. It ends today at midnight but hey, better late than never. So, I may be fitting this into several posts so sit back and relax.
   This is my tag 2. I took my inspiration from Linda’s metal background. I used metal foil sheets from Linda’s Store and embossed them. I also lived how she used gears on her tag so I incorporated some into mine.

image

    For Tag 3 I took my inspiration from Linda’s background. I loved how she mixed the acrylic paint with metallic distress stains. I used light blue paint and the pewter distress stain for my background. I like how the colors are more pastel than my usual scheme.

image

    Tag 4’s inspiration came from Linda’s pretty gingham background. Country is not my style but I love a challenge. I think this is a mix of vintage country. I used a gingham background stamp and a sticker from Tim Holtz’s seasonal sticker pad.

image

  Tag 5 I decided to make a pendant for my Christmas banner inspired by tag 5. I love how Linda used a beautiful rosette in the center of her tag. I tried my hand at more snowflake rosettes and I am hooked. I’ll show the rest of the banner in another post.

image

   Tag 6 I took my inspiration from the beautiful background on Linda’s tag. I love the vintage brown and the text. I took some pretty music and text paper and distressed it. I then embossed in white and added some more rosettes. Love them!

image

  Tag 7 I love the pretty little scene that Linda stamped on her tag. It reminded me of the perfect home snuggled under sparkling snow. I took a door from Webster’s Pages and cut it out. I stamped the street lamp from Wendy Vecci. I added some cut glass (I can’t remember the name) to the pinecones, street lamp, and ground. I think it looks like a very homey scene.

image

    Tag 8 I loved the red embossing on Linda’s tag. I decided to add some red embossing to this star ornament. I then added a coordinating snowflake rosette with the cut glass and an October Afternoon Tin Pin.
   I’ll be back with the next post soon.
Kate

