image

I made these drink coasters using our Christmas stamp sets from Red Rubber Designs. I used acrylic paint and staz-on ink in the background and layered the patterned paper. I thought these would make a great gift for one of the grandparents.

image

You can never give too many pics of the kids. After layering all my paper and embellishments I went over the top with a layer of mod podge.

image

I went back and glued down some of the papers again with glossy accents. Don’t use hot glue on acrylic! It won’t stick. I use mod podge or glossy accents.

image

And remember to make them as flat as possible. You want to be able to use them. Pretty can also be functional!

Don’t forget Red Rubber Designs is having a great Thanksgiving sale. 10% off ALL stamp sets and 20% everything else in the store!

RRD products used:

Hung on A Tree stamp set
With His Glory stamp set
Vintage Santa stamp set
Joy and Peace stamp set
Snowflake Blocks stamp set
Maya Road Sheer Round Scallop Coasters
Rustic Chic Paper Stack

