Tags

image

You might be wondering what this is. I decided to use Tim’s technique from his October Tag and apply to this little altered box. This is the front and back. I did the same technique that Tim showed except I added some distress embossing powder to the crinkled edges of the tissue paper for a more aged and textured appearance. I stamped the background using his Classic stamp set Architech blueprints (can’t remember the number off hand). Love them!!

image

The inside of my box uses a Land Of Nod image, hand sewn buttons to rusty wire, Ideology and micro gears and watchparts. I patined a lot of the metal and added a little tie to the boy using metal watch.parts.

image

Sadly, this side is difficult to see due to the lighting. It is darker than the other side but there is a burst of color which you can’t see in the photo. Sorry. I used a vintage image that Tim used on his June tag. I tinted the image using water and distress markers. You can see how Tim did it here June Tag. I layered with pop dots, added some bakers twine around the back layer and added some more micro gears. I chose the word ‘Hullabaloo’ because I was imagining these two children as siblings. And you know how kids make a lot of hullabaloo!!

image

One last pic to leave you with the inside view. This box took me longer than normal to complete as my mojo flew out the window midway through but hopefully I got it back now. Thank you for being patient with my longer than normal post. If you think this ones long for me, just wait till later on in the week. I have a doosy coming. Well, enjoy your evening and thank you for stopping. Kate Challenges entered: Tim’s 12 Tags– October Frilly and Funkie Sunday Share– metal mesh wire, Ranger Patinas Frilly and Funkie Challenge– Anything but a card with a twist (hidden shadowbox)

