image

I just love the bright colors used around this time of year. As our family does not celebrate Halloween, you will not see many Halloween themed projects on my blog. The few that I do are for design team or challenges. Well, I won the Crafty Secrets Halloween CD a week or so ago. The images are fun, fabulous and alot are fall related. I so love vintage photos that have been altered so this is one that I was dying to play with. I am joining in the Challenge over at the I Am Roses Blog. The challenge was to make a Halloween themed circle card. I have never made a easel fold circle card so I decided to join in. The gorgeous flowers are by I Am Roses. I used the white daisy and a large white rose which I colored purple. The vintage labels are from a collage sheet and the paper is DCWV ‘Once Upon A Time.’ I used Dylusion sprays to color my background. I then stamped a decorative background from Red Rubber Designs. I embellished with corrigated cardboard, dollar store fabric webs and gesso. The ‘Wise Woman Blend’ is a label I mounted as a pop-up to the bottom of the card. Well, thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy looking. Happy weekend!
Kate

Challenges entered:
I Am Roses September Challenge
Vintage Stamping Challenges-anything goes
Craft Us Crazy-Halloween
Crafty Ribbon Challenge– Not a square

