image

    It is hard to believe that the summer is almost over. I have been so caught up in life that I have been missing out on a lot of the challenges that I want to play along with. I did however make time for Tim’s amazing tag.

image

    I kind of took off on my own. Not much of this is TH except the roses, leaves and baubles but its all about the inspiration, right? I embossed my background and distressed in several shades. I added some acrylic paint to the embossed areas before distressing. The gears are my new Donna Salazar Spellbinders die. I LOVE these!! So much detail. I used black cardstock with a metallic core. I added some real micro watch parts which you can see if you look closely. The Gibson Girl is my focal stamp and it is complete with a few pearl baubles. Thank you to my newest followers for joining me. Please leave a comment to let me know you visited so I can stop by and visit you.
Kate
Challenges entered:
Simon Says Stamp And Show-your favorite technique (embossing)
Tim’s 12 Tags– August