image

   It has been a while since I have sat down and played with a canvas. I went to town on this one and had me a whole lot of fun!!
    First off, this stamp set I won in a challenge over at Artistic Outpost just happened to come in the mail on the perfect day. I wanted to buy it a couple of weeks ago but the company I was ordering from was out of every single AO stamp set they had. Crazy how they stay in buisness. Anyway, I was so excited to get this fabulous set.

image

   I started my background by layering vintage paper ads and old novel paper all inked with walnut stain DI. I layered cardboard, embellies and stamped images. I used glassine paper for the first time. I made a few roses with the glassine and stamped an image on a crumpled piece. I alcohol inked my metal embellishments to give a vintage apearence. I completed the piece by wrapping some tulle around the canvas and tying it off.
     The inspiration for this canvas is from Sarah’s canvas over at My Monthly Mojo. Sarah’s canvas is so gorgeous and full of wonderful texture and layers. After seeing it my gears started spinning with ideas. I flew to my craft room to start creating. It was my first bit of inspiration in a week! Thanks, Sarah.
Please leave me a comment to let me know you visited. Have an amazing weekend.
Kate

Challenges entered:
My Monthly Mojo– My Style
Simon Says Stamp and Show-Layered
Artistic Outpost July Referral– Anything Goes
Frilly & Funkie– Altered Metal

    

