image

    Like that bright yellow in the background? That is my new Lemon Zest ‘Dylusions’ spray. I had to try and make it work with the vintage theme somehow. I tried Tim’s marblized background but I only have one color distress stain, picket fence. I tried adding water to distress inks but my paper did not like it so well and tried to flake off. I then decided to spray to save myself some cardstock. I used a background stamp by Christy Tomlinson and then splattered some ‘Dylusions’ Turquoise’ over top. The rest I followed closely to Tim Holtz’s tag but with a few adjustments to suit my eye.  I went with the lovely bright colors that remind me of the ocean. Also, the photo is from The Whatevers Challenge. A inspiration photo is given and then you take it and create your own story or sentence behind the photo. I don’t have a story but I chose my Red Rubber Designs sentiment because it is a sarcastic expression of my thoughts on this photo. I have always wondered why the victims of old time photos never smile. They all look like they have the worse life. Even wedding photographs are full of sad expressions. So the phrase ‘be happiness itself’ makes me chuckle a little. Well, thats about it for today.
Kate

Challenges entered:
Frilly & Funkie– inspiration photo
Inspiration Emporium– Create a Little Sunshine
Simon Says Stamp and Show-A bit of Brown
The Whatevers-Creative Storytelling
Tim Holtz Tags of 2012– June

