image

   Welcome! I hope you are all enjoying your week. For the month of May the design team is featuring the ‘Bicycle Lady’ from the newly released Hey Life stamp set. Hop along to each blog to see the different uses of this stamp.
    The Bicycle Lady needs a name and we need your help to find it! Each blog on the hop (except the Red Rubber Designs Blog) has one of the letters of the Bicycle Lady’s name somewhere in their blog hop post. Once you find all seven letters (that’s a hint!) put them together to form her name. You may have to rearrange them a little bit!

Note: The letter you need from each blog will be obvious if you read carefully…. it looks just a little different from the rest of the letters!

Once you figure it out, email the name to contest@RedRubberDesigns.com and be sure to put your name and email address in the email with the Bicycle Lady’s name. Every correct answer will be entered into a drawing for the featured stamp set – “Hey Life” -and one winner will be chosen at random. Good luck! Contest ends Sunday, May 6th at Midnight (US-CT).
    For my card, I started out with a Olive cardstock base and I ran it through a die. I then cut a smaller square of grape cardstock. I used a punchinella stencil with white and green acrylic paint in the background. I used a Well-Defined Background stamp over top the paint. I then cut a piece of acrylic to the same size as the grape cardstock so it could overlap. I used several shades of alcohol ink on the acrylic sheet and then stamped the Bicycle Lady with Black Stazon. I added a piece of burlap to the back of my Sentiment. I sprayed three flowers to border the sentiment. And thats it!
    Red Rubber Designs is releasing eight new stamp sets with this May blog hop. Here is ‘Laugh Lines.’

image

  
    To see the rest of the releases visit each Design Team Members blog.
  
Hop along in this order:

Red Rubber Designs

Sarah

Paula-Kay

Louise

KC

Kate- you are here

Diana

Debra

Thank you for visiting!
Kate