image

     Hello all! Thank you for joining me. Today my tag is made using Tim’s new stamp set remnants. Such a fun set. In the background, I used Tim’s emboss resist technique and then sprayed over it with some masculine colors. I love brown and turquoise. The balloon is also from Tim’s stamp set. The pouty vintage girl is by Land of Nod Studios. After distress inking the balloon I went over it in a text stamp. The bottle cap holds a 7 Gypsies sentiment and a coveted TH keyhole. I love these things. The New York text at the bottom is by RRD. I loved the background so much that I tried not to cover it too much.
    This months My Monthly Mojo is all about tags. I enjoy making tags because they are small and easy to put together. Tags are now one of my favorite forms of creating art. My inspiration for this tag came from the Wizard of Oz. Weird, I know. I just saw this little girls pouty face and kept thinking about the balloon leaving without her, like in the movie. Its been a very long time since I have seen it. Anyway, I can imagine it taking a trip around the world. Hot air balloons are beautiful but I am afraid of heights. Perhaps I will just enjoy them from ground level.
  Thank you for looking.
Kate
Challenges entered:
My Monthly Mojo– tagology
Simon Says Stamp & Show– Lord Tim Technique
Sunday Stamper-Numbers
Shopping Our Stash– Boy colors or Masculine Theme
Use It Tuesday– Use a hoarded supply (mine was the TH keyhole)
Sweet Stamps– Vintage or Shabby Chic

