image

I am so happy to have had the time to create today. Yes, I know its another tag. I just can’t stop myself. When I cut cardstock for one tag I use the remaining as well so I end up with three blank tags sitting on my desk. I can’t leave them blank can I?
   I used my new Christy Tomlinson doily stencil in the background which you can hardly see. The next layer was a Christy Tomlinson stamp. I then used more sprays, stamps and gesso. I love this image from Land of Nod . Because of the wild looking background I decided to keep the embellishments to a minimum ( I know, I usually deck it out) and focus on the photo. I used a My Minds Eye stamp set as my embellishments and distress inked in various colors. Some are on pop dots. My photo is on top of a Spellbinders lacey square die.
   I think that about sums it up. I would like to enter this tag in the following challenges:
Gingersnap Creations – rust/copper color
Funky &Frilly – Your Favorite Vintage Style
Simon Says Stamp Challenge – Anything Goes

Thank you for visiting!
Kate