image

    Today I wanted to use this adorable little vintage man from  Land of Nod Studios. I just found their blog and did you know they offer freebie images on Friday? This is one of their amazing images. I love that he is vintage but touched up with vibrant colors. Such a old looking boy qualifies for the last century over at Gingersnap Creations.
   To start, I used Prima paper as my background and added some gesso and stamping for texture. I used stamps from Seven Gypsies, Glitz designs, Crafty Secrets and Girl’s Paperie. The bird allows me to enter this in Sunday Stamper . I layered the bird with a butterfly wing, crown and some bling all on top of a ticket. I love these Seven Gypsies hot air balloons. I distressed them both in multiple colors and added pop dots to one. Since this is a tag, I would like to enter it in  Simon Says Stamp and Show…a tag.
   Thank you for looking. This style feels a bit out of my norm but I like it. I am trying to train myself to use more stamps throughout my projects. Goodness knows I have so many lonely ones. It seems like I always reach for the ones on my desk or my favorites. Try making something this week using those unused stamps. Maybe you will find some new favorites.
Kate

