image

     Well, I have been having a grand ole time in my lair altering a tin this afternoon. I have never attempted a tin before but I like to try new things. I made a few major boo boos but the best thing about art… almost any mistake can be covered up with a little bit of paper and paint. Hopefully, I’ll be sharing that soon.
    Onto today’s tag. I am playing along with the challenge over at Dragon’s Dream Tag It On . The theme is ‘The Thorn Bird.’  Basically, you can do anything related to the storyline such as Austraila, the Outback, adventure… So, when I think of these topics I picture a lovely lady travelling on a safari through the African desert with her gentleman companions, in an old antique jeep. Parasol in hand, she studies all the wild animals outside her window.
    I am not much of a writer but just trying to get you to see where I am coming from.
    I sprayed my backgrounds with Lindy’s, stamped the large stamp and then cut out the lady and raised her with pop dots. The lace has been sprayed as well as all the animals. The butterflies are layered with pop dots as well. Here is a side view to show off the layers.

image

Take care,
Kate