image

    The weather is gorgeous here in New York state. I am wearing my sun dress and flip flops all around! Hoping this stays but I am a bit afraid of how hot our summer is going to be. I am not a fan of heat and humidity. Just sunshine with cool breezes.
    Today I would like to share a accordian tag. I struggled over the weekend to create. I sat down and stared and fiddled around a bit but not much of profit came to be. Thankfully, that is over. So, I distressed my tags with three shades of DI and then stamped with various stamps creating my own background. I used several lonely stamp sets that I love but have neglected. The Girls Paperie and Glitz Designs are the majority of the stamps. I did a lot of layering, stamping, spraying and inking. I added some lace and ribbon as well.
    Thank you for looking and enjoy the sunshine if you have it!
Kate
Challenges entered:
Simon Says Stamp &Show – handmade backgrounds
Simon Says Stamp – Bingo (flowers, lace, ribbon)
Sunday Stamper – paper roses/flower

