image

Good morning, and Happy St. Patrick’s Day to all who celebrate. First off, this fine morning, I would like to thank all my kind followers who shared their thoughts and well wishes for my mojo-less period. After reading all your comments it assured me and encouraged me. Yesterday, I spent hours cleaning my craft room. Sometimes I think a lack of mojo might just be a dirty or untidy space. I struggle to work in that atmosphere. So, I cleaned and was already to create a master piece and instead I spent the evening sick in the bathroom and went to bed at 9pm. I layed in bed all night still sick and unable to sleep. Unfortunatly, that may upset my crafting time this afternoon. I’ll probably be too exausted to keep my head up.
Ok, on to the project. I created this tag book Thursday night but waited until yesterday to photograph. Its been raining for three days so there is no extra sparkle to the pics.
I started off with 12×12 chipboard and cut it in half for my covers yielding two 6×12’s. I covered, inked and added a border to the outside edges. For the center accordian fold I took a plain 12×12 piece of cardstock and scored at every inch using a scoreboard. I fan folded the paper and then attached the two outer folds to the covers with hot glue. The accordian is now attached but not complete.  Turn the book over with covers and outside spine facing up. Place a bead of glue inside each fold and squeeze folds together. This should complete the book. Here is a picture of the completed inside.

image

And a close-up of the front.

image

You can now add your tags to the inside folds! But I warn you, if you create chunky tags like me you might never get this book to completely close again. Good luck.
Kate

